Different Ways of Breathing

3 Different Ways to Breathe

x0i1wjl4rbww4yhdn4gr.gif (636×641).

A gif I just found in my inbox, showing the different ways that humans, birds and grasshoppers breathe. I can remember loving my comparative Biology and Physiology unit at University, studying about diving mechanisms and reproduction. Oddly, I don’t like animal biology, but I do when it’s in comparison to humans! So this gif is right up my street!

Isn’t it amazing just how different those three animals are?

Leave a Reply

